Coronavirus Distraction Recommendations

I don’t have any His Dark Materials content for you, but I know we all need stuff to see, hear, and read as we are all self isolating because of the Coronoavirus. I am putting links to all of my other TV & film reviews (both articles and podcasts). I hope you enjoy!

Whedonpolis

The Watchmen Reviews:

A1> ( November 25th): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2019/11/25/the-watchmen-season-1-episode-6-the-extraordinary-being/

A2>(December 2nd): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2019/12/02/watchmen-season-1-episode-7-an-almost-religious-awe-review/

A3> (December 9th): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2019/12/09/watchmen-season-1-episode-8-a-god-walks-into-abar-review/

A4>(December 16th): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2019/12/16/watchmen-season-1-episode-nine-see-how-they-fly/

Star Trek: Picard Reviews:

A5> (January 24, 2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/01/24/star-trek-picard-season-one-episode-one-remembrance-review/

A6> (January 31,2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/01/31/star-trek-picard-season-1-episode-2-maps-and-legends-review/

A7> (Feb 7, 2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/02/07/star-trek-picard-season-1-episode-3-the-end-of-the-beginning-review/

A8> (Feb 14,2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/02/14/star-trek-picard-season-one-episode-three-absolute-candor-review/

A9> (Feb 18,2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/02/19/interview-with-hanelle-m-culpepper/

A10> (Feb 21, 2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/02/21/tar-trek-picard-season-1-episode-5-the-stardust-city-rag-review/

A11> (Feb 28,2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/02/28/star-trek-picard-season-1-episode-6-the-impossible-box-review/

A12> (March 6,2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/03/06/star-trek-picard-season-1-episode-7-nepenthe-review/

A13> (March 13, 2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/03/13/star-trek-picard-season-1-episode-8-broken-pieces-review/

A14> (March 20,2020): https://www.whedonopolis.com/2020/03/20/star-trek-picard-season-one-episode-nine-et-in-arcadia-ego-part-1-review/

Screener Squad Podcast Episodes:

B1>  His Dark Materials Season One (December 27th): https://oneofus.net/2019/12/screener-squad-his-dark-materials-season-1/

B2>Anne with a E Final Season Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/01/screener-sqaud-anne-with-an-e-final-season/

B3> For Sama Documentary Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/01/screener-squad-for-sama/

B4>  Eye on the Prize Ep. 43 Part 1: https://oneofus.net/2020/01/eye-on-the-prize-ep-43-part-1-best-and-worst-of-2019/

B5> Eye on the Prize Ep. 43 Part 2: https://oneofus.net/2020/01/eye-on-the-prize-ep-43-part-2-best-and-worst-of-2019/

B6>  Eye on the Prize ep. 43 Part 3: https://oneofus.net/2020/01/eye-on-the-prize-ep-43-part-3-best-and-worst-of-2019/?fbclid=IwAR2jzWZk_ej_MrRJsxHPQc65vouEcRYH7WYt4hc0zvKiuVN6g8CZ-JZFNKg

B7> Chilling Adventures of Sabrina the Teenage Witch Part 3: https://oneofus.net/2020/01/screener-squad-chilling-adventures-of-sabrina-part-3/

B8> Eye on the Prize Ep. 43 Part 4: https://oneofus.net/2020/01/eye-on-the-prize-ep-43-part-4-best-and-worst-of-2019/

B9> Locke and Key Season Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/02/screener-squad-locke-key/

B10>  Incitement Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/02/screener-squad-incitement/

B11> A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/02/screener-squad-a-shaun-the-sheep-movie-farmageddon/?fbclid=IwAR0eWrflqNFJefixo3GCbFJZAxhzj4tq09nZUBtTl1BOWZ8YG8z3Iua4wx8

B12> My Hero Academia: Heroes Rising Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/02/screener-squad-my-hero-academia-heroes-rising/?fbclid=IwAR2oqmo2vAb07ditUTB0nsjTjHMHzKVShjoh1cN0ml0LUbDJ4E0cPNOdCmw

B13>  Altered Carbon Season 2 Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/03/screener-squad-altered-carbon-season-2/

B14> High Fidelity Season 1 Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/03/screener-squad-high-fidelity-season-1/

B15>  Hunters Season 1 Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/03/screener-squad-hunters/

B16> The New Pope Season Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/03/screener-squad-the-new-pope/

B17> Stargirl Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/03/screener-squad-stargirl/

B18> The Outsider miniseries Review: https://oneofus.net/2020/03/screener-squad-the-outsider/

Women at Warp Blog Posts:C1>“ My Night at the Picard Premiere” (January 16th): https://www.womenatwarp.com/my-night-at-the-picard-premiere/

Published by Paloma Bennett

I have a Master of Arts in Cinema Critical Studies from San Fransisco State University. I am a Lesbian Feminist Pop-Culture Geek from California who loves film, television, book, comic books and podcasts. I work a the Paley Center at the moment, but I am interested in becoming a professional television and film reviewer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website at WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: